Hum Award

Hum Awards Complete Winners List 2019

Hum Awards are annual Pakistani accolades bestowed by the Hum Network Limited in recognition of excellence in programming of television, fashion and music industry of Pakistan. Winners are awarded the Hum Award of Merit. The 7th Hum Awards took place in Houston last night well technically our morning we can’t with time zones.

It had all the glitz and glamour our award shows have. The show also had its fair share of fun moments, from Ahmed Ali Butt dressed as a literal smartphone to Asim Azhar giving a lovely tribute to icon Alamgir.

While Parwaaz Hai Junoon earned the Recognition Award in Film, President of Hum Network, Sultana Siddiqui, was honoured with the Kashmir Golden Plate Award by the CEO of United Industries Limited, Muhammad Akbar Muggo.

Hum award hum award

Best Director

Kashif Nisar for Dar si jati hai Sila – Winner
Danish Nawaz for Ishq Tamasha
Aehsun Talish for Suno Chanda
Saife Hassan for Belepur ki Dayan
Aehsan Talish for Taabeer
Ahmed Kamran for Baandi
Most Impactful Character
Sakina Samo (Dar si jati hai Sila)
Noman Ijaz (Dar si jati hai Sila) – Winner
Nadia Afgan (Suno Chanda)
Hina Dilpazeer (Baandi)

Best Drama Writer

Bee Gul – Dar si jati hai Sila  Winner
Misbah Nausheen  Ishq Tamasha
Saima Akram Chaudhry – Suno Chanda  Winner
Inam Hassan  Belapur ki Dayan
Imran Ashraf  Tabeer
Asma Nabeel  Baandi
Best On-screen Couple
Yumna Zaidi and Osama Tahir  Dar si jati hai Sila
Aiman Khan and Junaid Khan  Ishq Tamasha
Iqra Aziz and Farhan Saeed  Suno Chanda – Popular and Jury Winner
Iqra Aziz and Shahzad Sheikh  Tabeer
Aiman Khan and Muneeb Butt  Baandi

Best Drama Serial

Dar si jati hai Sila
Ishq Tamasha
Suno Chanda – Popular Winner
Belapur ki Dayan

Best Actor Male

Noman Ijaz  Dar si jati hai Sila  Jury Winner
Junaid Khan  Ishq Tamasha
Farhan Saeed  Suno Chanda – Popular Winner
Adnan Siddiqui  Belapur ki Dayan
Shahzad Sheikh  Tabeer
Muneeb Butt  Baandi

Best Actor Female

Yumna Zaidi  Dar si jati hai Sila – Jury Winner
Aiman Khan Ishq Tamasha
Iqra Aziz  Suno Chanda – Popular Winner
Sarah Khan  Belapur ki Dayan
Iqra Aziz Tabeer
Aiman Khan  Baandi

Best Actor Supporting Role Male

Osama Tahir Dar si jati hai Sila
Faizan Khawaja – Ishq Tamasha
Tipu Shah Suno Chanda Winner
Osama Tahir Belapur ki Dayan
Yasir Hussain Baandi  Winner

Best Actor in a Supporting Role, Female

Saman Ansari – Dar si jati hai Sila
Kinza Hashmi – Ishq Tamasha
Nadia Afgan – Suno Chanda – Winner
Sakina Samo – Dar si jati hai Sila
Hajra Yamin – Baandi

Best Actor in a Negative Role

Noman Ijaz – Dar si jati hai Sila – Winner
Kinza Hashmi – Ishq Tamasha
Amar Khan – Belapur ki Dayan
Yasir Hussain – Baandi
Lifetime Achievement Award
Winner: Alamgir


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *